Books, Lifestyle

12 Days of Christmas #4: The Story Gift bookish treats

The Story Gift first popped up on my radar back in the summer when I was researching bookish sites for my first Book Week. Their hampers are fantastic gift ideas and everything is available to buy individually too, including prints, candles, stationery, book sleeves and more.

If you’re shopping for a bookworm this Christmas (and let’s face it, who isn’t?!), you can’t go wrong with these lovely stocking fillers. Deema sent me a book mug*, Wuthering Heights candle*, book sleeve*, Little Women print* and notebook* and I was one very happy little nerd.

Is there anything better than settling down with a good book on a cold, dark evening? I love to hygge it up with a candle and hot chocolate too.

The Story Gift bookish goodies

This is my second Story Gift candle and I’ve been really impressed with the quality and scent. The Wuthering Heights candle is aptly named/scented ‘moors and rain’ – as atmospheric as the book, which I’ve housed in this beautiful book sleeve. If you’re anything like me and always have a book in your bag, you’ll want to keep any special editions safe from the random crap which you’ll inevitably accumulate in the bottom (leaky pens, anyone?).

I always carry a notebook too, for any random bursts of inspiration, or to note favourite quotes from whatever I’m reading. I’d never mark the quotes in the book itself.

The Story Gift bookish goodies

I love a bookish quote and this one from Little Women is one of my favourites. What’s your favourite literary quote?

The Story Gift bookish goodies

To be in with a chance of winning a book sleeve and print, just complete the Gleam entries below before midnight Monday 10 December. A winner will be drawn at random and contacted directly. They will have a week to respond before an alternative winner is selected. UK entries only.

Win bookish treats from The Story Gift

*I was sent these products for review purposes and all thoughts are my own

Don’t forget to enter my other giveaways:
Not Only Polka Dots desktop calendar
Hex and Ginger diary
MariaRosaDesign storage

9 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas #4: The Story Gift bookish treats”

  1. These are some lovely bookish gifts. The candle is probably my favourite and I think the book sleeves would also be good to keep tablets or a Kindle safe.

  2. One of my favourite companies! The book cozy is so beautiful! It looks like a Smoking Jacket and should be wrapped around a Sherlock Holmes novel! Wonderous!

Join the discussion...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.