Books, Parenthood

Item of the day: Peter Rabbit quilt from Mothercare

peter rabbit quilt from mothercareIn honour of Beatrix Potter’s 150th birthday, Mothercare have the most unbelievably gorgeous range of clothing, toys, gifts and bedding. Nothing has made me mourn the ageing process more – it only goes up to 12 months! Fortunately, even though Jenson can’t wear this sleepsuit or bodysuit, I can wrap him up in this adorable blanket (in cream or grey!). It’s the quilt (£55.00) which is the most beautiful thing of all, however. It’s double-sided and has incredibly intricate embroidery. I’m so tempted to get it for when Jenson’s a bit older and team it with all white bedding. I’d go for the bed in a bag but I refuse to use bumpers.

For more cute baby things, check out my baby Pinterest boards

Join the discussion...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.