NEW STATIONERY ALERT! Say Nice Things review

You all know I’m a sucker for pretty stationery and when I got wind of a new stationery company starting out, I knew I had to get involved! And you know what I’ve learned? Say Nice Things* isn’t just a stationery brand; it’s a way of life.

Say Nice Things Stationery review

In a technology-obsessed world, it’s easy to neglect putting pen to paper. I used to obsess about handwriting everything before I typed it up but now I just go straight to my keyboard. But a nice pen and notebook are still my go-to when it comes to planning and organisation. I need an actual diary, as well as my trusty bujo, and constant post-its and jotters for those all-important to do lists. In fact, it has been proven that the mere act of writing things down can help commit them to memory – just one of the handy posts on Say Nice Things’ blog. They also talk about mindful journaling, something I’m particularly interested in. I love the brand’s notion that, if you’re going to commit to writing something down, you should say nice things. What a great message!

When their products launched, I knew I wanted to try a journal and notebook combo – a journal for my borderline-obsessive planning and a notebook for growing ideas. The big question was which style to choose? I ended up going with the celtic theme – it’s the Cornish in me. They even threw in a pack of postcards!

Say Nice Things Stationery review

I was super-excited when my package arrived and was ready to tear straight into it before I realised how beautifully wrapped it all was. I know I’m not the only stationery dork in the blogosphere so I had to take some photos during the unboxing process. You’re welcome!

Say Nice Things Stationery review

The designs are really beautiful, with a hardback cover and elastic band to keep everything tucked in safe. What I love most about the products is the attention to detail and thoughtful consideration of the user’s needs. The journal is split into six colour-coded sections, with an index. The first four are lined, with a doodle section and calendar at the back. Perfect for keeping track of blog post ideas, scheduling, stats and more.

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

The notebooks are a bit thinner but, again, filled with a range of paper styles. It’s handy for people who like to jot things down and doodle at the back but I think, with future designs, I’d like to see an option to pick your journal or notebook design, size and paper style, so that bullet journalers who prefer a grid, plain or lined pad can choose what works best for them.

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

The postcards are pretty amazing too; the perfect little pick-me-up to pop in the post to let someone know you’re thinking of them. Have you seen the adorable little envelopes?!

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things Stationery review

Say Nice Things is different from your usual, run-of-the-mill stationery brands because you can see the love and attention that goes into making every decision, selecting every design and sending it out to eager stationery lovers. It’s this kind of attitude and these ideas that will keep notebook fiends coming back for more! I can’t wait to see what they come up with next.

*I was given the opportunity to choose products to review but all thoughts are my own.

Join the discussion...

